Minky Robinson – FAQ

How many books are there in the series?

There is currently only one book – Minky Robinson: Chair Traveller (to be published 30 June 2018), however, Minky’s story doesn’t finish there and more stories are on their way!

Are the books available in hardcopy as well as eBook format?

As they are for older readers, the book is only available in eBook format, with no plans at this stage to publish in paperback.

Where can the books be purchased?

Is there any way I can read the book for free?

Yes! Angela has opted to make the eBook free to libraries, so if it’s not already at your local library after 30 June 2018, you can request them to source it through their eBook supplier.

Alternatively, from time to time Angela may also do giveaways on her Facebook page. Make sure you subscribe to the feed so you don’t miss the freebies and other updates.

Most eBook retailers also allow customers to download a sample of the book so you can decide after reading the first couple of chapters if the story is your cup of tea.

What age group is this series aimed at?

The first book in the series is a family-friendly read for kids of all ages – particularly kids who are up reading chapter books.

The protagonist is a 13-14 year old girl who has a difficult relationship with her mum and has a few people at school that she doesn’t get on with. There isn’t any crude language, sex, drugs or gratuitous violence.

As the series progresses and the protagonist gets older, she faces more challenging issues that may require more of a PG rating.

I have a question, how can I get it to you?

All contact options are on Angela’s website here.  It includes her facebook, twitter and online web form.

If the question is good (and she is able to answer it!), it might even get added to this page!